Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Contact Mgt Systems ...
09-15-2012, 09:49 PM
Contact Mgt Systems ...
Before I was a Realtor I was an online consultant/writer and I always managed all my contacts/info via Gmail and still do for the most part. i.e. everything nicely syncs between my 'puter and my iPhone and I can have gazillions of contacts easily housed in my Gmail account with added notes/info if I need them.

Eventually though I realize I may have to buck up for a "system" more attuned to real estate. But here's my thing: I've been using Aweber for YEARS to manage my email lists and I love it and am sorta married to it now. If I go with say IXACT contact mgt system aren't I paying for features I already have with Gmail/Aweber?

I realize contact mgt systems like IXACT enable true relational database functionality so someone please explain HOW/WHY that's worth it to you? Someone preferably quite Type A like myself who tends to be very organized anyway =)

Karri
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
09-16-2012, 06:16 AM
RE: Contact Mgt Systems ...
I wouldn't think Aweber (which I use extensively) would be a substitute for a contact management system. Just two completely different products.

You can get IXACT free for six months as a new agent - I think you'd love it... have you read my Contact Management with SOUL page - http://www.sellwithsoul.com/contact-management?

"The Secret of Joy in work is one word - excellence. To know how to do something well is to enjoy it." Pearl S. Buck
09-16-2012, 10:15 AM
Hmm, they only offer a 60-day free trial? (According to the signup page). I would like to try it though!
09-16-2012, 10:24 AM
It's a 60-day free trial which can be extended to 6 months if you're in your first year. Just sign up here: http://www.ixactcontact.com/ja and when it comes through let me know and I'll get the 6 month dealio for you.