Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
How important is your Car?
07-25-2013, 01:43 PM
How important is your Car?
So I am new to the game and currently branding and learning as much as I can! Reading everything, interviewing anyone who will talk to me and asking all types of questions. This forum is so helpful and wanted to throw out a random question I haven't seen addressed in the forum (or at least not with a search).

But how important is your car? I have an older CRV (like 1998 old) but could afford to get something newer (not new though). I have 2 kids and always have car seats so it would be nice to have a bigger car so I can throw the seats out during showing. But was wondering, on average, how often to clients drive around with their agent? When I was house shopping we always rode with our agent unless we were looking at one place and he had a nice ride. But I have heard some agents say they NEVER drive clients around so not sure what is normal. Any tips? Go for a reliable but Clean car or will the 98 do. Thanks!
Find all posts by this user
11-03-2013, 12:41 PM
RE: How important is your Car?
Hi Jeff, I am surprised no one has responded to your question and I wish I had an answer for you, but I am taking the classes now and was wondering the same thing.

I have a little bright red Scion XD. It is zippy, shockingly roomy, and funky and I love it to pieces. And it is paid off! But it is not a high end car (cloth seats, no luxury features like heated seats). It does have a few tiny dings in it from someone who hit my car and ran in a parking lot and took off. It is clean and very reliable, a 4 door that can fit 2 adult people in the back seat comfortably and still have room for a child.

I'd rather not get rid of it, but I am unsure if it is "professional" looking enough. I feel it fits my personality and am not looking forward to having to trade it in for something more ...formal and boring... oh I mean average.
11-08-2013, 01:35 PM