Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Adapting selling with soul for "odd woman out"
10-30-2013, 10:02 PM (This post was last modified: 10-31-2013 05:48 PM by Rg from ny.)
Adapting selling with soul for "odd woman out"
Hi. I just joined today. I'm kind of an odd personality, and am in need of ideas to get my SOI (limited as it is) to work for me. I moved to my present town a few years ago. I am a lawyer, and have worked from home most often for many years ... This was so that I could raise a family the best I knew how. Now that my kids are grown, I've decided to change careers ... Real estate is appealing since I honestly do love the feeling of helping people achieve what they hope for, and I have experience with staging. Got my broker's license this past summer (all I needed to do was send in a check, since I'm a lawyer). I have already switched realties once, as I sensed a better business opportunity in the second. I sold a property to the first customers I took out .... Since then, however, no sale or listing on the horizon although I am working with a couple of customers (leads through my broker).

I came upon your book in a google search, as I do realize that listings come primarily through personal referrals. Here's the problem ... I connect easily with people I meet casually. However, the prospect of "doing lunch" or joining in with a bake sale feels so not me! I can't cold call ... I feel like I'm boxed in a corner .... Thank you for your ear and, hopefully, advice.
Find all posts by this user
10-31-2013, 05:12 AM
RE: Adapting selling with soul for "odd woman out"
RK - have you read my book, Prospect with Soul? It might really help you figure out what will work for you to draw in business. Not trying to get into your pocketbook right off, but I do think it would be a good place to start.