Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Help me build my foundation.
11-04-2013, 10:51 PM
Question Help me build my foundation.
Just joined the forum today. Passed my test this Friday and doing research as to which brokers to join. Being a newbie, I am looking to join the strongest competition in the neighborhood- with the best training/mentoring etc. Based on this I have a few questions:
1. How to find out the top producing office/co./firm in the county/city/neighborhood?
2. How to find out the top grossing agent in your area?
3. As only two months are left in this year, how can I join a good broker yet save my self from spending the unnecessary $1000-$1200 (A quote given to me by a well known RE broker for joining his office-he said this is based on a few fees being pro-rated). I don't mind investing this once the year starts. Though that also means I'll spend almost double or more, but at least I will have to whole year to utilize my services I have paid for right?
I have been told by friends, family and members on other RE boards that if I care so much about the expense of the remaining two months, I should prolly hang my license in Jan. Unfortunately, I don't want to do that. I want to be learning and want to jump into this wonderful new world and start building my career without wasting a single day.
Find all posts by this user
11-05-2013, 04:02 PM
RE: Help me build my foundation.
Bump? Anyone?
11-06-2013, 09:58 AM
Hey Jrsy...

I wish I had some brilliant answers for you, but I really don't. I would assume that the "top producing office" in your area would be obvious - who seems to have the most number of For Sale signs around? Ditto the top-producing agent. However, I'm not sure these should be deciding factors for you - why are you focused on those in selecting offices to consider?