Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
"Squeeze Page" lead follow up
11-14-2015, 02:36 PM
"Squeeze Page" lead follow up
Hi,

I'm a rookie, licensed since last spring but put off starting my new career when I found out I was pregnant with my second child. Now that the baby is here I'm ready to rock and roll, and I officially started with my brokerage in late August of this year. I've closed one deal so far, and I'm hoping to keep the ball rolling. I have no doubt that I will. My brokerage is great, offering a ton of support in a family like setting. But I am feeling a bit put off by the pressure to "work" my Boomtown "squeeze page" leads, as if it's going to produce a large amount of solid business.

I am not an introvert necessarily....but I do have a lot of introvert characteristics and I absolutely hate to bother, push and pester. I don't want to bother these people that supplied their phone number because they had to in order to view listings. I've called several of these leads and they do not want to talk to a Realtor at this time in their home search.

My issue is that I get annoyed when a site requires my contact information in order to access their content, and I get even more annoyed when they start calling me soon after I supply my number. I don't want to be that person on the other end of line pestering. I'm sure that some of these leads will produce real, tangible clients, but I really don't think it will be very often. I understand that if I "stay in front" of these leads (the few that are willing to speak with me), that they may choose to work with me 6 months or a year down the line when they are actually ready to purchase. But to me it is just not worth pestering the other 95% that don't want to go there right now.